Trucks

Worth a repost.

Mill Bank Farms

I love old trucks. I mean really old trucks like from the 1940s to the 1960s. Now this wasn’t always the case.

My Daddy always owned a truck of one style or another, but usually it was the “farm” truck used for a myriad of agriculture hauling or pulling things like the hay wagon or sometimes his boat.  Many times Daddy would even lend his truck to a neighbor who only had a car, which obviously isn’t appropriate for carrying trash to the dump. That’s what farm  people do; they share equipment, or their time, and sometimes just a good story about their garden.

My favorite truck of Daddy’s was the red Ford truck he had back in the mid-sixties. My sister and I loved to ride in the cab, no seatbelts, of course, and fight over who would sit by the window. Back then, it took both of my…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

